Buddha Maitreya and his wife Mandarava Tara in front of the Church of Shambhala Vajradhara Maitreya Sangha Monastery

The 7 Rays & their Teaching Expression

Each of the great rays has a form of teaching truth to humanity which is its unique contribution, and in this way develops man by a system or technique which is qualified by the ray quality and is therefore specific and unique.

Let me point out to you the modes of this group teaching:

Ray I

Higher Expression: The science of statesmanship, of government.
Lower Expression: Modern diplomacy and politics.

Ray II

Higher Expression: The process of initiation as taught by the hierarchy of adepts.
Lower Expression: Religion.


Higher Expression: Means of communication or interaction. The radio, telephone, Computer, Internet, Satellite, telegraph, and the power to travel.
Lower Expression: The use and spread of money and gold.

Ray IV

Higher Expression: The Sacred Geomancy, based on the formation of the hierarchy, and related to the second ray.
Lower Expression: Architectural construction. Modern city planning.

Ray V

Higher Expression: The science of the soul. Esoteric psychology.
Lower Expression: Modern educational systems and mental science.

Ray VI

Higher Expression: Christianity and diversified religions awakening Buddhic Nature. (Notice here relation to Ray II.)
Lower Expression: Churches and organised religions.


Higher Expression: All forms of white magic.
Lower Expression: Spiritualism of "phenomena," Mediumship, Tarot, Channeling (Mediumship of False Masters), ET Messiahs, Walkin's, Psychic Readings etc.
The 7 Solar Rays of Buddha Maitreya the Christ